Friday, 8 May 2015

Detailed Thanet parliamentary election results

South Thanet - results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
 Craig MackinlayThe Conservative Party Candidate1883838%Elected
 Nigel Paul FarageUKIP1602632%Not elected
 Will ScobieLabour Party1174024%Not elected
 Ian DriverThe Green Party10762%Not elected
 Russell James TimpsonLiberal Democrats9322%Not elected
 Al Murray3181%Not elected
 Ruth Angela BaileyManston Airport Independent Party1910%Not elected
 Nigel AskewWe Are The Reality Party1260%Not elected
 Grahame George BirchallParty for a United Thanet630%Not elected
 Dean Bert McCastree610%Not elected
 Zebadiah Abu-ObadiahAl-Zebabist Nation of Ooog300%Not elected
Voting Summary
Total votes49401
Number of ballot papers issued49573
Number of ballot papers rejected163
Share of the votes (%)
Craig Mackinlay 38%Elected
Nigel Paul Farage 32%Not elected
Will Scobie 24%Not elected
Ian Driver 2%Not elected
Russell James Timpson 2%Not elected
Al Murray 1%Not elected
Ruth Angela Bailey 0%Not elected
Nigel Askew 0%Not elected
Grahame George Birchall 0%Not elected
Dean Bert McCastree 0%Not elected
Zebadiah Abu-Obadiah 0%Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to70
Want of official mark92
writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
Total rejected163

North Thanet - results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
 Roger GaleThe Conservative Party2304549%Elected
 Piers Andrew WauchopeUK Independence Party1209726%Not elected
 Frances RehalLabour Party841118%Not elected
 Edward John TargettThe Green Party17194%Not elected
 George Francis John CunninghamLiberal Democrats16453%Not elected
 Cemanthe Jayne McKenzieParty for a United Thanet1360%Not elected
Voting Summary
Total votes47053
Number of ballot papers issued47226
Number of ballot papers rejected161
Share of the votes (%)
Roger Gale 49%Elected
Piers Andrew Wauchope 26%Not elected
Frances Rehal 18%Not elected
Edward John Targett 4%Not elected
George Francis John Cunningham 3%Not elected
Cemanthe Jayne McKenzie 0%Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to55
Want of official mark105
writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
Total rejected161

Ed. Congratulations to Craig Mackinlay and Roger Gale 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please note comments that may be libellous, comments that may be construed as offensive, anonymous derogatory comments about real people, comments baiting internet trolls, comments saying that an anonymous comment was made by a named real person, boring comments and spam comments, comments in CAPs will be deleted. Playground stuff like calling real people by their time stamp or surname alone, referring to groups as gangs, old duffers and so on will result in deletion. Comment that may be construed as offensive to minority groups is not allowed here either, so think before you write it, remember that the internet is a public place, that it is very difficult to be truly anonymous and that everyone who uses it leaves a trail of some sort. Also note the facility to leave anonymous comment will be turned of during periods when I am unable to monitor comment, this will not affect people commenting who are signed on to their blogger accounts. When things are particularly difficult on the commercial spam front I may turn comment moderation on for periods.

If you feel that someone has left a comment that is offensive and directed at you personally please email me (link on the sidebar) asking to have it removed, you will need to tell which post and the date and timestamp of the offending comment. Please do not reply to the offending comment as I will assume you continuing the dialogue as meaning that you want the comments left there.